Cast Iron Frying Pan Cake

20151011_095205

 

I love when I am asked to make a cake that challenges me.  Don’t get me wrong, I like to make a simple, round, iced birthday cake, but I love when someone has creativity and asks me to try something different.

I was asked to make a Cast Iron Frying pan cake with Fried Bake and a wooden spoon! I loved the idea!  I had never done anything quite like that before and I was up for the challenge.

The cake turned out great!  It was a huge success and the Birthday Girl loved it, and to me that’s what it is all about! 🙂

Leave a Reply

