The Darning Baker Returns!

kitchen_w200x180

It has been a very long time since I have participated in the Daring Bakers Challenges, I’d say well over a year.  Life has been very busy and I wasn’t terribly fussy on the things that were being made.  There have been a lot of changes over at the kitchen.  New people have graciously taken over the task of running the site and have made some great adjustments.  One thing they did was reinstate the ‘3 strikes your out’ rule.  When I first became a Darning Baker you were only allowed to miss 3 challenges a year, any more than that and you were removed form the group.  Over the years this rule became a little lax, as did my participation.  This is a group I am proud to be part of and have been a member since 2009 and certainly do not want to be removed!  So, stay tuned on the 27th of each month for The Daring Bakers Challenges!

Check out a few of my favourites from the past

Biscuits

Sans Rival

Baklava – I hosted!!

Pasta Frolla

Nanaimo Bars

Looking forward to this years Challenges!

 

Leave a Reply

