Successful Raisin Pie!

20140418_141339

I think I have mastered the perfect raisin pie!  I made the perfect filling with Gramma’s assistance, she made the crust.  Then I made a great crust (not quite like Gramma, but excellent for me!).  Yesterday I put the two together and got this amazing Raisin Pie.  Yes, there are little bunnies on the top crust, I just didn’t have it in me to make a lattice top.  This just made it that much more of an Easter dessert 😉

20140418_115155

 

The filling was amazing, and the crust was quite good, very flaky

20140418_141403

 

Now I just have to learn how to make some more fillings, fresh fruit season will be here very soon.

 

Leave a Reply

