Sweet 16 Cake

1972510_10152214684988518_1558022717_n

This is my 4th cake in 3 weeks!  I have not made very many in the last while, thought maybe the theme cake was going out of style.  I am quite happy to be back in the kitchen whipping up some new creations.

I was asked to make a Neon Sweet 16 Cake.  They showed me kind of what they wanted, but said to just do what ever!  Very difficult when everyone has such different taste.  What I think is cute, someone else may hate!  Anyways, I stuck to ideas that they showed me.  Had to turn to my cake making friend Christine (who makes awesome cakes!) for advice on the accessories (for lack of a better term?) for this cake.  I had never done a cake with things coming out of it before, but I do love the challenge!  It was a chocolate cake with vanilla icing.  I hope the Birthday girl likes it.

Leave a Reply

