Cheesecake in a Jar!

IMG_5832

Have you ever seen anything like this? Cheesecake in a Jar?!?

A very generous co-worker gave everyone in our class homemade cheesecake in a jar.  As a baker and cheesecake lover I was very intrigued and amazed at the same time.  Such a great way to share a delicious treat.  It looked great and I could hardly wait to get home to try it.

IMG_5833

When I opened the lid there was an amazing aroma caramel sauce, which had to be homemade

Now, to figure out the best way to eat it!!

Big spoon, and dig all the way to the bottom!

IMG_5834

It’s a long way down to the graham crust….

IMG_5835

Look at that! Pure deliciousness….

IMG_5837

The caramel flows down to fill the hole

IMG_5838

All the way down to the last bite

IMG_5845

As clean as I could get it with the spoon….finished the whole thing!

IMG_5846

Well….that was truly delicious!  I have never, ever seen cheesecake in a jar, but it was such an amazing idea!  The possibilities are endless, and I like that you don’t have to commit to one flavour, you can make a few different ones.  The best part is you can share but everyone gets their own. Genius!

I will admit to eating the entire jar at 9:30 at night, perhaps not the healthiest bedtime snack, but oh man, it was with it!

Thank you Shawn for such a wonderful treat and a fantastic idea that I intend to try!  Now if only I could get my hands on a good caramel cheesecake recipe 😉

Leave a Reply

