Pineapple Peeler

IMG_5478

I love pineapple, but I hate cutting them up.  I always seem to waste so much or have all those little hard brown circles on the outside, yuck!  Most stores have pineapple available cored and sliced, but it is crazy expensive!

This weekend when I was at the Toronto Baking and Sweets show I bought a pineapple slicer, I am a sucker for gadgets.

IMG_5480

Chop the top off

IMG_5479

Start to screw in the slicer

IMG_5481

IMG_5483

All the way to the bottom

IMG_5484

Pull it out

IMG_5485

IMG_5486

Remove the handle

IMG_5490

Takes just the right amount

IMG_5489

Perfect

IMG_5492

No waste! and so Easy!

IMG_5494

IMG_5493

Love the pineapple peeler!  I can’t believe how easy it was to use.  Very glad I tried this one.

Leave a Reply

