Butter Tart Tour Burnham Family Market

IMG_4536

Stop # 7 on the Butter Tart Tour.  Burnham Family Farm Market is located in Cobourg.

I have never been to the Burnham Family Farm Market.  The market was full of wonderful baked goods including a many different fresh breads.  I tried the white bread, it was amazing!

The Tart

First Impressions – Looks delicious, crust was a little pale

IMG_4537

IMG_4539

The Verdict

Jen

– crust was buttery, pretty good
– filling had an odd flavour
6/10

Erica

– Ok crust
– runny filling, but I didn’t like it, tasted very artificial
– 6/10

We did not like this tart.  I didn’t even finish my half.  Though we would not return for a tart, I will be definitely going back for more bread, it was delicious!

Leave a Reply

