My New Kitchen Toy

IMG_4234

Introducing my new kitchen toy – A Grill Press Pan!  2 years ago for my birthday I got a Panini Press, I loved it while it lasted…first one lasted about 6 months, second one (replacement) maybe 8 months.  So I have been without Panini/grilled sandwiches for quite some time.  Last week I hosted a Pampered Chef Party and this was the Host Special (it was a steal!).  I was quite excited to give it a try.

IMG_4235

IMG_4237

IMG_4236

I didn’t have a whole lot in the house so this is what I managed to put together… While the grill was preheating I prepared the sandwich. I made a garlic mayo, with turkey breast, tomatoes, lettuce and cheese

IMG_4238

Butter is sizzling as soon as it hits the grill!

IMG_4241

Doing its magic under the heavy press…

IMG_4242

Looks fantastic!!

IMG_4244

IMG_4248

This sandwich was simple but so delicious!  I don’t know what happens to a sandwich when you put it in a grill press/panini press, but there is literally magic that goes on in there.  I have eaten this sandwich many, many times, but grilling it just brought it to a while new level.

I must say I think I like the stove top version much better then the electric one.  This one seemed to have more even heat and I was able to control the heat more, as I can see the flame and there is nothing to break down on this one.  The outside was beautifully crunchy adding such great texture to the sandwich.

I look forward to creating many, many more delicious sandwiches…stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

