Turtle Tuxedo Cheesecake with a Twist

Cheesecake time again!  Yes, it is another Turtle Tuxedo Cheesecake, but this time with a twist.  This is Mom’s favourite Cheesecake, she loves it, and this is someone who really doesn’t eat dessert.  When she requested it this time I thought I would do something a little different, same recipe, just made it a little different.

See here for the Original Recipe

As I mentioned the recipe is still the same, BUT this time I made it more like a true candy “Turtle” nuts and caramel, inside.

After layering the white chocolate layer drizzle with  melted caramel

Now, sprinkle with chopped pecans

Now, cover with the chocolate cheesecake layer

The next day

Simply decorated with chocolate frosting, pecan pieces and more melted caramel

I really don’t know what happened to this cake.  It was good before, but this time it was AMAZING!  I think the caramel and nuts preformed some sort of baking magic in the oven.  The extra hint of sweetness and the occasional crunch of the hidden pecans….wow!  This IS how I will be making the Turtle Tuxedo Cheesecake from now on.  Normally I am very critical of my desserts, but this one I found no flaws.  I was blown away!

3 thoughts on “Turtle Tuxedo Cheesecake with a Twist

Leave a Reply

