19th Birthday Cake

My youngest cousin turns 19 today, man does that make me feel old!!  I can remember holding her just after she was born. Time sure does fly.  I was thrilled when asked to make her cake.  Andrea wanted me to make her student card, like an I.D. card with a much younger photo on it.  I thought it was a great idea! I was thinking back to my college days, my student card was white, had the name of the school, my picture and a bar code, no problem.  So you can imagine my surprise when I opened up a photo she sent me of Amy’s student card.  There was a giant building, huge field of greens, colours were fading and change into different ones.  I responded with a “holy good Lord!” I was assured that I only really had to put the photo and like colours along with “now give your sister her ID back” and a “happy Birthday”.  I could not settle for that!  If i was going to do the ID card I was going to try my best to make it look like the original.

definitely not a replica, but came out pretty good.

How cute is she!!

Leave a Reply

