Jersey Food

We went to Jersey this weekend and they always have different foods that you just can’t find here in Canada or our area of Canada.  Some were excellent and some were not.  Just thought I would share a few…

 

On the way down we stopped at a 7/11 and I saw this, Ben and Jerry’s Red Velvet Cake Ice Cream.  At the 7/11 it was $6.00!!! had to pass on it.  Later in the week we were at ShopeRite and it was on sale for $2.49, I could not resist.

When we got home I don’t even think I helped put the groceries away before I dug out a spoon to try the ice cream…

Looks delicious doesn’t it??

Well….

I hated it!!! So disappointed.  I did try a second spoonful, but that was it.  I should have stuck with my favourite Half Baked.

 

The next treat was from Dunkin’ Donuts.  Mike’s Mom had seen these ‘Iced Hot Chocolate” and thought we should give them a try.  Seemed like a good idea to me.

It was OK.  Just tasted like a Chocolate Milk Slushy.  Probably would not get another one

 

Oreo’s were on sale when we were there.  I gotta say, in my life I have never seen anything like it. People had upwards to 10 boxes of Oreo’s in their carts.  They go crazy for them down there.   They have a much bigger selection of Oreo’s then we do

Loved the triple double.  Both the vanilla and chocolate filings were great together.  Was not a big fan of the peanut butter ones though.

Glad to be back home to home cooked meals and no new tempting treats

Leave a Reply

