Wilton Fondant and Gum Paste Final Cake

For my final cake I went with a Cala Lily theme.  I love Cala Lilies, they are beautiful.  For my first attempt at covering a cake I think it went pretty well.  There are a few things I need to work on, one area had a little puckering around the bottom,  but over all I think it looks pretty good, nice and smooth.  I must admit though the fondant tastes horrible.  for my next attempt I am going to try the homemade marshmallow fondant recipe that a few people in my class made, they said it taste pretty good.

Looking forward to the next cake class Flowers and Cake Design

Click to enlarge

3 thoughts on “Wilton Fondant and Gum Paste Final Cake

  1. I’m sorry to hear you didn’t like the fondant, but the cake is absolutely amazing! It’s so much more beautiful than from any confectioner’s store! The flowers are really wonderful (would love to be able to make them, too) 🙂

Leave a Reply

