Christmas Cake

I know, I know…your probably thinking…Really you made Christmas cake??? Most of the population turns their noses up at this Christmas traditional treat, but there are some of us out there who enjoy it.  Now don’t get me wrong, it is not one of those things that I love but a little at Christmas is nice and will do me until next year.

This was my first time making Christmas cake and I was surprised how easy it was.  My Mom and I got together with a very good friend and we made an evening out of it.  So even if the cake was a flop we had a fantastic time doing it!

This one you will only get to see the photos as I do not have the recipe

Etta’s Christmas Cake

Plumping the raisins

Mixed Candied Fruits

Diced candied pineapple and cherries

Start of the batter

Addition of spices

To the batter adding nuts, raisins, candied fruit and flour, each in small additions

After the first addition

After the final additions

We got 6 good size cakes

Just out of the oven

Cooling

Look how beautiful it turned out!  This recipe far surpasses any store-bought Christmas cake, perfect texture, spice and taste.  Definitely will be making this again.  Thanks Etta!

Leave a Reply

