My Bread Baking Journey

A few years ago I learned how to make a basic white loaf of bread, as good as it is I want to try something new.  I have been searching for a while to find a book of breads that will broaden my knowledge of bread making.  I think I have found it!  Peter Reinhart’s artisan breads every day – Fast and Easy Recipes for World-Class Breads.

This book seems perfect.  It gives some history and reasoning, not just recipes.  I plan to work my way through his book and post about each one.  There are a wide variety of wonderful breads, Sourdough, Whole Wheat, English Muffins, Rolls, French, etc.

I am quite excited to share my bread baking adventures.  I am aiming to make a new bread every couple of weeks so check back often!

Leave a Reply

