Chocolate Chip Cookies a la Anna Olson

I am always looking for a good Chocolate Chip cookie recipe and have never really found one that I like, they all seem to be to crispy or just lack taste.  Well, I think my search is over.  I made Anna Olson’s Chocolate Chip Cookies, they are wonderful, good taste and a little chewy.  I’m not sure why I didn’t try her recipe earlier as she is my baking HERO!  To be able to bake everyday, how amazing would that be!

Chocolate Chip Cookies

  • 3/4 cup unsalted butter, softened
  • 1 cup brown sugar
  • 1/4 cup granulated sugar
  • 1 egg
  • 2 teaspoons vanilla extract
  • 2 cups all purpose flour
  • 2 teaspoons cornstarch
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 8 ounces bittersweet chocolate, cut into chunks

Directions

  1. Preheat oven to 350 F.
  2. Cream together butter and sugars until smooth. Add egg and vanilla and blend in.
  3. Stir in flour, cornstarch, baking soda and salt. Stir in chocolate chunks.
  4. Drop by tablespoons onto a greased baking sheet and bake for 8-10 minutes, until golden brown around the edges.

Excellent recipe a MUST try!

Leave a Reply

