Our Christmas Feast!

One of the best parts of Christmas is getting to share a wonderful meal with your family.  Every Christmas day Mom puts on a fantastic meal, but this year she out did herself!  Usually I am all about the turkey dinner, and not many people in my family like turkey so I don’t often get it (and i tend to complain).  This year Mom decided to cook a Crown Roast of Pork.  One word “WOW” It was absolutely amazing! It was the best meal I have had in a long time.  I told her to forget the bird, this would be my meat request from now on.

The rest of the dinner included roasted potatoes, corn, green beans, turnip/carrots, biscuits and Grammas famous homemade dressing.

Unfortunately I was to interested in eating the plum pudding and White Sauce (that I perfected this year) and forgot to take a picture of it.

Excellent meal as always Mom!

Leave a Reply

