Brownies

DSCN3810

I have been craving some brownies for quite some time now, so when Mike asked if I would make some I was all over it.  I really wanted to make my favourite brownies, but I didn’t have all the ingredients, so I had to settle for the Fry’s Coco Powder recipe instead, for the only reason that I had all the ingredients.  I wanted to be a little creative so I made 3 different kinds.

Fry’s Fudgy Brownies

  • 1 1/3 cups flour
  • 1 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1 cup butter
  • 1 cup Fry’s cocoa
  • 2 cups sugar
  • 3 eggs
  • 1 1/2 teaspoons vanilla
  1. Stir together flour, baking powder, and salt in small bowl.
  2. Melt butter in a large saucepan. Remove from heat. Stir in cocoa.
  3. Blend in sugar, eggs, and vanilla.
  4. Blend in dry ingredients.
  5. Pour batter into greased baking pan.
  6. Bake at 350 degrees for 30 to 35 minutes or until done. Cool.
In a pinch they were OK.  I will not make this recipe again.  I was not impressed.
DSCN3815
This one I added a Peanut Butter Swirl
DSCN3817This one is topped with caramel and coconut

Leave a Reply

