Wilton Advanced Gum Paste Flowers

I just completed the 4th Wilton Cake decorating Course, Advanced Gum Paste Flowers.  There is only one more course offered by Wilton, Tall Cakes, which is supposed to be available in May.  When I first started taking these course I had no idea I would love it so much.  I truly love cake decorating!  I find making and decorating cakes to be very relaxing, I wish I was able to do more.  Locally there does’t seem to be many more courses to take.  I hope, in the near future, I will be able to attend the Bonnie Gordon College of Confectionary Arts,Designer Cakes Certificate Programme.

I still need some more practice to perfect them, but here are the flowers we learned in the past few weeks

The Blossom

The Gerbera Daisy

Briar Rose

The Stephanotis

The Sweet Pea

The Stargazer Lily

I really enjoyed the class.  Maria is a great teacher!  Looking forward to Tall Cakes!!

One Response to Wilton Advanced Gum Paste Flowers

  1. Cristy says:

    They all look great!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 62 other followers

