Food you just don’t See around here….

I was in New Jersey with my Fiance this past weekend for the the American Thanksgiving we had a great time and thought I would share some of the food we experienced, we we generally around here.

Deep Fried Macaroni

I first had these one of there first few times I was in Jersey, at the Cheesecake Factory and have been telling everyone back home about them ever since.   So this time I wanted to show everyone how wonderful they are.  I would love if they brought the chain to Canada, there food is very good, and huge!

I tell you they are to die for!  Some of the best macaroni and cheese I’ve had coated in bread crumbs and deep fried, topped off with a very nice creamy tomoatoe sauce.  I swear its heaven in your mouth!

As their name suggests they also have Cheesecake, lots of Cheesecake….

I choose the Snickers Cheesecake.  It is looking a little weathered because I had to get it to go…

After letting all that digest…the next day…..

I have heard so much about the Rutgers “Grease Trucks” home of the famous

Fat Cat Sandwiches

There are 5 “grease trucks” that sell amazing food that you could never imagine together.  For instance, I had the Fat Chicken….

Chicken, French Fries, Lettuce (they had to have some nutrition) onions and alot of mayo

Mike had a Fat Koko…

Steak, pizza sauce, mozz sticks, french fries and lettuce

Later that day we had Deep Fried Oreos! To die for! warm cookie and the icing is slightly melted, all wrapped in a funnel cake like batter!

Needless to say, I came home very full!  If I lived there I would weigh 800 pounds!  Great time and cant wait to go back!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 58 other followers

